Computational Seismology Laboratory

Past Members

Yigit Isbiliroglu

Paul C. Rizzo Associates, Inc.

isbiliroglu@cmu.edu

Dorian Restrepo

Departamento de Ingenieria Civil
Universidad Eafit

drestrep@andrew.cmu.edu

Ricardo Taborda

Assistant Professor
Center for Earthquake Research and Information, and
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Memphis

Personal Web site
Research Web site
ricardo.taborda@cmu.edu

Aysegul Askan

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
Earthquake Engineering Research Center
Middle East Technical University

jaaskan@metu.edu.tr

Leonardo Ramirez-Guzman

Associate Professor
Institute of Engineering
National University of Mexico

lramirezg@iingen.unam.mx

Julio Lopez

Technical Staff
Maginatics, Inc.

LinkedIn profile

Tiankai Tu

Scientist
D. E. Shaw Research
Visiting Scientist
University of Texas at Austin

LinkedIn profile

Fani Gelagoti

Senior Consultant
SGM Engineering S.A.

LinkedIn profile

Sittipong E. Jarernprasert

Senior Structural Engineer
Paul C. Rizzo Associates Inc.

Facebook profile

Omar Ghattas

Professor
John A. and Katherine G. Jackson Chair in Computational Geosciences
The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Web site Personal Web site
omar@ices.utexas.edu

Volkan Akcelik

Research Scientist
ExxonMobil

LinkedIn profile

Jonathan Shewchuk

Associate Professor
Computer Science
University of California at Berkeley

Faculty Web site
Personal Web site
jrs@cs.berkeley.edu

Jifeng Xu

Senior Technical Fellow
Deputy Chief Engineer
Beijing Aeronautical Science & Technology Research Institute

James M. Stichnoth

Research Scientist
Intel

LinkedIn profile

Hesheng Bao

Algor Inc.

Loukas F. Kallivokas

Associate Professor
Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering Department
The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Web site
Personal Web site
loukas@mail.utexas.edu

Xiaogang Li

Algor Inc.

Thomas Gross

Faculty Member
Laboratory for Software Technology
Computer Science Department
ETH Zurich

Faculty Web site
Personal Web site
thomas.gross@inf.ethz.ch